Avidyne Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Avidyne General > IFD 5 Series & IFD 4 Series Touch Screen GPS/NAV/COM
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Jepp Download Manager problem

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rallylancer122 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Jepp Download Manager problem
    Posted: 07 Jul 2022 at 6:01pm
I went to download the latest charts this morning using the Jeppeson Download Manager software and it forced me to update to the new version (I've been declining for a couple months but didn't have a choice this morning. )  I downloaded the update only to get an error on install because I'm running Windows 7.  So I  can't use the old software and can't load the new software.   Anyone have any workarounds for this?  I have a trip tomorrow and would really like to have the latest data.

And yes, I know I should just update to windows 10. I'm IT cursed and that's going to open up another whole can of worms that I don't want to fight through on a tight schedule.  Would really prefer not to if I don't have to.
94S View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 94S Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jul 2022 at 2:23pm
Ask family or a friend if they have a computer with a new OS that you can download JDM onto.
PA23 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PA23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jul 2022 at 2:57pm
That is going to be a Jeppesen problem, at some point that will become an issue for me too as I am running windows 10 on an older machine that is incapable of running windows 11. Considering I don't use windows as my main desktop I'll have to come up with a solution when the time comes.

-PA
daveS View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie