Avidyne Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Avidyne General > IFD 5 Series & IFD 4 Series Touch Screen GPS/NAV/COM
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Bluetooth Function

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mvgossman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bluetooth Function
    Posted: 26 Jun 2018 at 11:45am
I am new to the IFD440, very new, but have been playing with the Bluetooth keyboard for the 440.

Jury is out whether it's worth using for flight plan entry, the screen keyboard works awfully well. However I did go to the trouble attaching it to my iPad yoke mount, I feel like a 747 pilot now.

But is there a way to press the LSK buttons? Things such as activate approach and activate flight plan are frequent needs.

Mooney M20J Aspen EFD1000 Pro IFD440
nrproces View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nrproces Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2018 at 9:25pm
It depends, what software are you using to access the ifd with your Ipad?

I use FlyQ, and it works great.
Sauce
teeth6 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote teeth6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2018 at 9:57pm
I think he was referring to the use of the keyboard.  There is not a way to activate the flight plan with the keyboard but I use my keyboard all the time and love it.  I quickly enter flight plans, toggle between frequencies, change between map, fms and svs pages. I also use it to clear CAS messages.  If you want to be able to activate flight plans or approaches, you can use the IFD 100 app on the IPad via WiFi.
oskrypuch View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oskrypuch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2018 at 10:48pm
+1