Avidyne Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Avidyne General > EX-Series Multi-Function Displays
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Entegra problems

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zephyrus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Entegra problems
    Posted: 29 Nov 2020 at 7:32pm
Hope this is the right forum. I'm new to Avidyne. I'm flying behind 2 IFD 440's that have current navdata from Jepp. All works well if I use an IFD100 on an ipad. The 440's feed an Entegra PFD as well as a FLIGHTMAX EX5000 MULTI-FUNCTION DISPLAY. When I try to choose or display a flight plan leg on the EX5000 I get crazy results. Legs disappear, the PFD won't allow me to reliably select OBS on the 440's and then choose a course to the active waypoint. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. Could this be a database issue? The EX5000 has not had a database update. Is this an extra item from Jepp? Any help is appreciated.
Ibraham View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ibraham Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2020 at 11:56pm
Did you recently upgrade from the GNS 430  to the IFD?

EX5000 has 2 products from Jepp, the NAVDATA (for all the current airports/waypoints/airways/navigation) and the C-MAX approach charts. 
zephyrus View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zephyrus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Nov 2020 at 9:43am
Originally posted by Ibraham Ibraham wrote:

Did you recently upgrade from the GNS 430  to the IFD?

EX5000 has 2 products from Jepp, the NAVDATA (for all the current airports/waypoints/airways/navigation) and the C-MAX approach charts. 

There was an upgrade but it was years ago.

The question is, if the IFD's have current navdata, does the EX5000 also need to have current navdata in order to show a flight plan entered on the IFD?
Ibraham View Drop Down